Diary of Arina Zira

By: Reianne

Authers note: This is just a fun story that I made in class no hate. Anyway, enjoy my story.

 . Dear diary, today was a very exiting day. We went to the park, to celebrate my sister (Amber`s) birthday. She turned 20, my mama was incredibly happy that she was turning 27 she said it was the age to get married. Anyway, there were lots of people, mostly our relatives there were so many gifts I`m so happy for Amber. She gave you to me Diary she said she didn`t want you so she told me I can have you. 

Tuesday, Oct 4, 2028 

Early morning  

 It`s still that very dark outside, I can see the stars outside from my window. It rained a little last night after the party, It`s very cold here in Canada. I am still getting used to this kind of weather it`s my second time seeing snow falling and I love the white flakes falling. 

Wednesday, Oct 5, 2028 

Late night                                                                                                             

 Dear diary, sorry I didn`t write in you yesterday. I was going to write in you, but I was doing my homework and didn`t have time and this morning I had to help Amber pack her because she was going to college. I had no time when I was done helping her, I was late for school, so my mom drove to my school. I was extremely late for school and my best friend Rou was not there, it was a very boring day. 

Thursday, Oct 6, 2028 

Past Midnight 

 Dear diary, something happened I was sleeping until a huge “Boom!” Woke me up. It`s about 1 am and Amber keeps yelling about something. I can`t sleep all I can hear was Amber yelling and animals from a nearby farm. 

Later 

Afternoon 

 Dear diary, you can`t believe what happened. It`s all over the news, a meteor hit nearby Winnipeg. No one got hurt I`m so happy to hear, the news also said that some thing or things are on our moon. There also won`t be power in Winnipeg for a while, good thing I live in town, so we have a little power. 

Friday, Oct 7, 2028 

Late night  

 Dear diary, I am very tired tonight I did a lot today and I`m exhausted. We went to town today to get some flowers for my grandmother`s garden. I also saw the news this morning and I found out that the meteor was a piece of the moon. A VERY BIG PIECE. My grandma got so shocked that she fainted, me and Amber thought that grandma was over working. So, we decided that we would go to town to get some flowers for her. Me and Amber went and tock a taxi to town and went to the most beautiful flower shop in town. It was owned by one of grandma’s friends Mrs. Anne she was the only person that I knew from town, and I lived there for all my life. We bought some of grandma’s favorite flower there called poinsettias, we decided on seeds rather than the full-grown one’s grandma loved to grow flowers. 

Monday, Oct 11, 2028 

Early morning 

Dear diary, I`m sorry I didn`t write in you on the weekend thing shave been hectic we planted the seed on Saturday, and we had a picnic on Sunday. I`m writhing this incredibly early so I will not forget what I did this weekend. 

Later  

Afternoon 

 Dear diary, I do not know what is happening, the news is telling people to move south I do not know why. Any way I helped my neighbor get their animals in a car there moving south, my mom was talking with them I could not clearly what she said but I heard a few words like. “Moving…South…. Next week” I think were moving but I hope not. There is no school today. 

Tuesday, Oct 12, 2028 

Late night 

 There is no school either today, mom said we were moving in a few days. I do not want to leave, a tear dropped on a word, and it made an ink from one of the words unreadable. 

Wednesday, Oct 13, 2028 

Late night 

 I`m done packing my stuff and I`m just waiting for my mom to come to my room to comfort me. My grandma also wanted us to pick our favorite plant from her garden so we can bring it along with us. 

Thursday, Oct 14,2028 

Late night 

 Me and Amber went to a nearby forest and picked my favorite granny apples. I used to go to that forest with my dad and play there and pick them. My mouth is watering thinking about them. I also love the stream; I love the clear water and the rushing sound of the water. When we got home our grandma cooked 2 apple pies, we also went to town to say goodbye to Mrs. Anne she gave us a couple of poinsettia seeds and we went our way to our summer house to the south. Were driving there, I haven`t even said bye to Rou I hope she`s ok. 

Friday, oct 15, 2028 

Early morning 

 Mom stopped at a gas station to get some gas and food. The gas station lights are flickering I could still write a few words, it is tacking for ever to arrive at our new house we have been driving for 10 hours. Mom is tired but she doesn`t trust run down hotels plus she does not like wasting money, I`m tired but I can`t sleep so I`m writing Amber decided to come with us and live with us for a while. My mom just got back and she`s driving again I`ll write in you later. 

Later 

Noon 

 Dear diary, we arrived at our summer house a few minutes ago. The sun was up, we drove through our new town to get to our house which was close to the sea. The town smelled like fresh baked pancakes and a little bit of salt it is because of the salt water from the beach. Our new house had 2 floors, 4 bedrooms, 1 bathroom in each of the bedrooms, 1 huge living room, a big basement which my mom loved, a pool, and a big garden. I love the big window in my room, you can see the beach from here.  

Saturday, Oct 16, 2028 

Afternoon 

Me and Amber decided to put our little flowers on the big window in the living room, it looked incredibly beautiful there. Oh! I almost forgot we had a visitor last night, he welcomed us to the town which I found out was called Linborg. The visitor was a young man he was older than me by 7 years, but he was 2 years younger than Amber, his name is Victor. He was genuinely nice, and he lived across from us with his mom, older brother, and his younger sister. My mom invited them for dinner tonight I`m extremely excited for tonight I`m going to be wearing a red dress which matches my black hair. 

Later 

Midnight  

The dinner party was canceled because there was another big meteor which hit somewhere in the Pacific ocean and hit a boat. No one got hurt but it took 3 hours for the lifeguards to find them, I am terribly upset. Why are rocks falling on our beautiful earth? 

Sunday, Oct 17, 2028 

  Late night 

 Dear diary, my mom was also terribly upset because of the canceled dinner party so she made invited Victors family to dinner at a restaurant in town. This afternoon we went to the town which was as quiet as the first time we drove through. There was so mushed to get I got a salad and I tried to show my best table manners, but I messed up a couple of times. 

Monday, Oct 18, 2028 

Noon 

Diary, there was another meteor and this time it was close to our old house. I am very worried about Rou now. I wonder if she is ok. I also forgot to tell you that the government shut down schools for a couple of days in the north. But I`ll be going to school on next Monday I`m so excited. 

Tuesday 

Afternoon 

 I am very scared diary, there was another meteor and this time it was closer to Linborg. It felt like there was an earth quick for a few seconds, I was in the living room watching tv with Amber and grandma when a huge shaking happened. Mom was at work and after it happened my mom called home in a panicked voice she came home after that. 

Wednesday, Oct 19, 2028 

  Midnight 

 Victors’ mom came to our house today and asked if we could take care of Bella (Victor`s younger sister) for a few hours, grandma and mom said yes. Me and Amber played with 5-year-old Bella for about 2 hours until her mom picked her up. My hands hurt and my eyes are heavy I`m going to bed good night. 

Thursday, Oct 20, 2028 

 About 9-10 pm         Victor came to our house and asked if we had seen their dog Bruce, we had not so Victor thanked us and ran back home. 

Friday, oct 20, 2028 

Early morning 

 I don`t know anybody from this town but there was a lot of people at Victors house this morning so me and Amber we`ll be going and helping them find Bruce. 

Friday, Nov 10, 2028 

Afternoon 

  Dear diary, I should of never went to help them find Bruce. I would not be in the hospital and wondering what happened. Diary…I was close to dying, I`m incredibly happy that I didn`t die. I do not remember much of what happened, but Amber told me that on that day, that I wanted to find Bruce, we had not watched the news and if we had we would have known a meteor was going to hit Linborg. I was on the shore when this happened, and I was too weak. I got blown in the wind from the impact. I flew and hit my head on a mettle pole, that is what Amber, mom, grandma, and the doctor said. All I can remember was that I was lying on the ground, and I touched my forehead, and a lot of blood got on my hand, and I freaked out for a moment before passing out. When I Wock up I was on the hospital bed and every part of me was numb. I was in a coma for 16 days (about 2 and a half weeks) and I lost a lot of blood. I also could not walk; I still cannot, the doctor said, if it gets bad, we might have to cut it off. I do not want that to happened so I`ll stay strong and hope for the best to come. 

Saturday, Nov 11, 2028 

Afternoon or noon 

 There is a clock in my hospital room, but the nurse said it was broken so I looked outside from my tiny window. It is afternoon because of the way the sun is positioned, I almost forgot to tell you the government have found out what was happening. The rock wasn`t from the moon it was because some meteors were cruising close to earth, they said there would be one more rock and it is going to Hite somewhere in the Atlantic Ocean. This is good because it is going to be the last one, but it is going to be the biggest one, the news said there might be no electricity or a week. 

Wednesday, Nov 15, 2028 

Dear diary, the rock hit earth a couple of days ago. I still remember it when I was eating soup with amber on a table in my hospital bed when a loud “boom” and a white light blurred my vision for a couple of seconds. Everyone is ok but I only have one more page left to write in, so I will not waste it. 

Thursday, Nov 12, 2028 

Late night 

Victor visited today he brings a bouquet of firewood flowers how genuinely nice of him too. 

Friday, Nov 16, 2028 

  I can walk again! But not as good as I use to but I`m getting there, I`m so incredibly happy 

Saturday, Nov 17, 2028 

  I do not know what to do diary; I have more space to write but do not know what to write; nothing exciting is happening. 

Sunday, Nov 17, 2028 

Late night 

 It`s grandmas’ birthday we had a huge cake in the hospital with Victors family. 

Monday, Nov 18, 2028, extremely late 

I truly will miss writing in your diary. But I will keep you helping me remember what happened, I also want my kids to know what happened  

Epilogue 

Arina went back to school after the government said it was safe to go back to school, she finished high school and graduated. She went to college and graduated, and she turned into a businesswoman and owned a couple companies, she never married but she helped Amber with her kids. Amber went to college and graduated and got married to a guy named Ted. She moved back to their old house and lived there until she died, there mom went to China for a vocation and never came back. Grandma stayed at Linborg and owned a flower shop and died in her sleep. Amber gave her diary to her niece, and it kept going for generations, Amber died in 2048 and she was buried at the forest where her old house was on a little hill close to the stream. 

Thank you for reading my blog, I hope you enjoyed bye.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *